Skip to content ↓

Meadow Park Academy

Where learning takes root and imagination takes flight

Meet our Staff & Local Governors

Meet our wonderful dedicated team of staff…

Our leaders  
Headteacher: Ms S Butler
Deputy Headteacher: Miss L Atkinson
Assistant Headteacher: Mrs D Clelland
Assistant Headteacher: Mrs C Gowing
Assistant Headteacher: Miss K Hammond
Our SEN and pastoral team  
SEN Coordinator: Mrs S Podolska
Administrator w/ SEN Admin responsibility: Ms S Bell
Family Support Worker/ELSA: Mrs V Miles
HLTA/ELSA: Miss L Buckner
Teaching Assistant/ELSA: Mrs T Elarfa
Class teachers and teaching assistants  
Foundation Class Teacher: Mrs C Gowing
Foundation Class Teacher: Mrs A Narracott
Foundation Unqualified Teacher: Mrs K Smith
Teaching Assistant/Trainee Teacher: Miss S McCabe

Year 1 Class Teachers (Apple):

Miss L Coughlin

Mrs L Pack

Year 1 Class Teachers (Cherry):

Miss A Hicks

SEN Teaching Assistant: Ms M Cydzik
Teaching Assistant: Mrs L Foster
Teaching Assistant: Miss H Grant
Year 2 Class Teacher (Willow):

Ms C Steel

Mrs L Pack

Year 2 Class Teacher (Maple):

Miss K Hammond

Teaching Assistant: Mrs A Dibley
Teaching Assistant:

Miss D Beauvois 

Year 3 Class Teacher (Sycamore): Mrs A Curtis

Year 3 Class Teacher (Beech):

Miss K Scott

Teaching Assistant/ELSA: Mrs T Elarfa
Higher Level Teaching Assistant: Miss R Foy
Year 4 Class Teacher (Chestnut): Mr M Hancock
Year 4 Class Teacher (Elm): Miss L Wilson
Higher Level Teaching Assistant: Mrs A Hill
Teaching Assistant: Mrs D Hopgood
Teaching Assistant: Miss I Gilkes
Teaching Assistant:

Mrs M Gingell

Year 5 Class Teacher (Ash): Mr M Webb
Year 5 Class Teacher (Holly): Miss S Pomeroy
Teaching Assistant:  Mrs D Rys
Teaching Assistant: Miss E Hatchett
Year 6 Class Teacher (Oak): Mrs H Basham
Year 6 Class Teacher (Hazel): Miss E Hunter
Higher Level Teaching Assistant: Miss L Buckner
Higher Level Teaching Assistant: Mrs W Hale
Forest School Teacher Mrs S Elliott
Higher Level Teaching Assistant: Miss C Clarke
Student Teacher: Miss C Field

Our School Office team

Operations Manager: Mr D Phillips
Admin Officer and Attendance Lead: Mrs K Gericke
Finance Assistant: Mrs T Farmer
Receptionist: Mrs L Curtis
Caretaker: Mr S O'Brien


Our Local Governing Body


Name Appointed Interests Declared
Clerk to Local Governors: Ms S Bell N/A N/A
Chair: Bob Stacey Febuary 2022 None Declared
Local Governor Biyi Oloko June 2020

Board of Trustees for SolarBrite; Board member for Peopleforte Limited; Reading Independent Police Advisory Group (Voluntary)

Local Governor Beverley Grey February 2022 None Declared
Local Governors are appointed by Anthem Schools Trust. They serve for a term of four years and can be re-elected for a further four years to serve a maximum of eight years.
As a multi academy trust Anthem trustees hold responsibilities for our school. Please see the attached Governance Framework Scheme of Delegation for further information.