Skip to content ↓

Meadow Park Academy

Where learning takes root and imagination takes flight

Proud to be part of

Early Years Foundation Stage

Our curriculum design is broad and balanced, addressing the needs of our children based on the EYFS statutory framework and Development Matters. The seven areas of learning are:

  • Communication and language 
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, social and emotional development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design

We have a strong focus on developing children’s communication and language skills and focus our learning on core texts each half-term. 

Our children have access to both an indoor and outdoor environment, providing opportunities for both adult-led and child-initiated learning experiences. The adults in our setting understand the importance of knowing a child’s current understanding and achievements and what their next steps should be.

Our learning environment is designed in a way that promotes independence, self-confidence, and high self-esteem, with good social skills and a passion for learning. We value the role of structured play to support our children's learning and development and ensure that they have valuable experiences both inside and outside the classroom.

Click on the links below for a range of information about the EYFS framework. 

EYFS Statutory Framework 2021

DFE Development Matters

You can find our EYFS curriculum map in the attachments below.